The disposal log collects and maintains summary information when recordings are deleted (after the retention period has expired or after users manually delete a conversation).
The disposal log is disabled by default and has to be enabled in the server configuration (on all Media Respority servers) under Storage Management / General / Disposal Log.
The disposal log contains the following information:
- Reference data regarding the recording platform and jurisdiction for which the recording has been made
- The execution date of the disposal process
- The retention period for the recording
- Date of the recording
- The number of disposed recordings with the same date and retention period
- A separate line for each retention period disposed on the current date
The disposal log can be accessed through the following reports: