Based on the configured user roles, groups and extensions the system calculates what functions and conversations a user can see in the system when they login to the web interface.
Functions available for a user
Each user will see a different set of functions on the web interface based on their user roles configuration.
These rights include Playback, Download, Delete rights and more.
Conversations visible for a user
The system calculates a restricted set of conversations on every search based on User, Group and Extension configurations.
These are the factors that define call visibility of a user:
|User validity period||Only calls within the Users Valid From and Valid To time period|
will be visible for the User
|User visibility window||The visibility of a user can be restricted to calls only in the last X hours|
using the "Unable to access calls older than" field on the User Configuration page
|Extension assignments||The user will see calls for a phone Extension during the time period|
set under the Extension assigned to the User. Users can have multiple extensions.
|Group supervisor rights||The user will see all calls of Group members of every group|
where the user is promoted to Group Supervisor.
The historical scope of the calls can be configured with the Group Supervisor Access Scope permissions.
|Group membership history||A Group Supervisor will see only calls recorded for the duration the supervisor rights are set for a supervisor. Moreover only those|
member calls will be seen, that came in during the membership period of the user.
These periods can be manually modified on the Group Membership History page.
|Access All rights||Users whose User Permission Scope is Access All can see all conversations in the system|
|Access extension with Labels||Labels can be configured in a way that they extend the visibility of calls to other users|
|Access extension with Cases||Cases can be configured in a way that they extend the visibility of calls to other users|
|Approval workflows||Users can request and be granted access to conversations through Approval Workflows|
The system keeps an audit log of every action of every user for security purposes. This audit log is available to users with System Administrator rights.